Fedora Fun & Starbucks

Who’s ready for a fashion tip?  Ready or not, here it comes:  buy a fedora.  Wear it.  Accept all compliments you’re about to receive.

I love hats.  Mostly because I have many days (particularly on the weekends) that I don’t feel like spending a lot of time on my hair.  I never used to enjoy wearing hats…I was under the impression that only boys wore them.  I could not have been more wrong.  You’ve probably seen a lot of celebrities sporting fedoras these days…Jessica Alba, Nicole Richie, Cameron Diaz, Posh Spice (aka Victoria Beckham…I’m a 90’s kid, she’ll always be Posh Spice), etc.  A fedora is a simple, stylish way to add a little fun to your attire.

When picking out a fedora (or any hat/ article of clothing), make sure you try it on!  Look in a mirror and make sure it fits your head properly.  If it’s too small, it’s just going to look odd.  Likewise, if it’s too big, you will just look like you are wearing a giant’s hat…plus, it will blow off in the wind.  Not good.  Experiment with the positioning of the fedora…push the front of the fedora to the side just a smidge, for instance.

As I mentioned earlier, I often throw on a hat if I don’t feel like spending time on my hair.  Hats are a perfect way to hide a bad hair day…or your roots if you haven’t had time for a retouch 😉  Bottom line is, anyone can pull off a fedora!  Give one a try!  They’re kind of a confidence booster.

My personal favorite fedora is a tan colored one that I bought at Target…it’s simple and it was inexpensive.  Gotta love Target!  I get complimented on this hat wherever I go.  Grocery store, mall, Starbucks, etc.  This morning the barista at Starbucks said, “I’m diggin’ the fedora.”  I thought at first she said, “I’m digging for Dora.”  At first I was like Well that doesn’t make any sense.  Then I realized what she had said 🙂  It was early & I was just then getting my coffee fix…work with me, here.

Image

^^This was me recently at my little sister-in-law’s graduation.  Pay no attention to my grouchy toddler 🙂  Or do, she is still pretty cute…even with a scowl on her face!

Image+

^^This picture is from about a year and a half ago..we were out on the town.  The black fedora was the first one I ever purchased.

Image

^^I mentioned finding a fedora that fits properly, right?  😉  My youngest daughter LOVES my hat!

Image

^^See???  The little girl all the way to the right is a friend’s daughter.  She is sporting my oldest daughter’s (far left) Hello Kitty fedora.  She definitely experimented with the whole positioning of the hat!

Image

^^Wear it to the beach…but be mindful of the wind!

Image

^^A friend who did a shoot with us wanted some photos in my hat!  She looks GREAT, right???  Style it up!

As you can see from the photos, fedoras go great with all sorts of casual styles.  To dress it up for a night out, all you have to do is accessorize.  A cute fedora, some sexy earrings, a sparkly black top, skinny jeans, and a pair of hot shoes will turn heads…I promise.

To help get you started on the road to fedora fabulousness…here are some different styles you may want to give a try (click on picture to view pricing and details):

Image  ImageImage

Image Image

Many many other options out there!  Pick one, or five, that suit your style!

Remember to head over to our Facebook Page and *like* us!  You can also follow us on Twitter and be sure to check out our Website to read more about who we are, what we do and why!  Contact us for all of your photography needs!!  941-284-1427 or email us at urbanmodaphotography@gmail.com

About urbanmoda

Co-owner at Urban Moda
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

